A network of adoptive families, birth families, and adoption professionals which exists to improve the lives of children and others touched by adoption through support and education. UFA is actively engaged in community outreach and advocacy to raise awareness of adoption as a loving option.

Sunday, May 5, 2013

Education Opportunity

NACAC is hosting webinars taught by experienced individuals who are adoption professionals and adoptive parents. Each is an acclaimed speaker who has received rave reviews at the NACAC conference and other speaking venues. UFA will keep you informed of upcoming sessions and details. The next webinar presented will be:

Parenting Children Who Have Been Prenatally Exposed 
— by Kari Fletcher 
— Tuesday, May 21

image by Stuart Miles

All sessions are at 7 pm central time (5 PM Pacific, 6 PM Mountain, 8 PM Eastern). Fees for each webinar are $15 for NACAC members and $20 for non-members. Even if you cannot attend the session in person, you can still register and receive a recorded version of the session after it's over. Certificates of attendance will be available upon request.

Learn more at www.nacac.org/



If you know of other upcoming educational opportunities, tell us and we'll spread the word.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for taking time to comment on this post.
Your comment will be published after it is approved.

Google Analytics

ShareThis

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...